A high-level Advisory Committee for the Convention has been drawn from multiple industry leaders and government officials, locally and internationally. The members of the committee are:

  • Dr Siyabulela Ntutela (Chair & CEO of AfricaBio)
  • Dr Nhlanhla Msomi – AfricaBio & MSQ Health
  • Ambassador Dr Konji Sebati – IPASA
  • | Dr Mmboneni Muofhe – Department of  Science & Technology
  • Ms Swasthi Soomaroo – Department of Trade & Industry
  • Ms Hilary Stiss – BIO International (USA)

A team of high caliber leaders in the global biotech space has been selected to serve as Ambassadors for the BIO Africa Convention. Their role is to create global awareness of attending the Convention and advise on international trends in this space. The Ambassadors are:

  • Prof Murray McLaughlin (McLaughlin Consultants, Canada);
  • Dr Blessed Okole (MD: Sustainable Oils, Cameroon);
  • Dr Mario Pennisi (LifeSciences Queensland, Australia).

The programme is not available as yet. Watch this space for the Programme and interesting workshops. Should you wish to engage AfricaBio on the programme, write to us on convention@africabio.com.